用戶登入
用戶名稱:
密      碼:
搜索
教育王國 討論區 嘉諾撒聖瑪利學校 Any chance to change to English Math?
發新帖
查看: 1582|回覆: 10
go

Any chance to change to English Math? [複製鏈接]

1#
發表於 08-2-24 01:31 |只看該作者 |倒序瀏覽 |打印
Dear current and up-coming moms of St Mary's,

What's your opinion if the school will teach English Math?  Frankly, it's my wish cause I think it's better to hook up with its secondary system.

Heard from news that the govt is evaluating the "Mother-tongue" educational system upon the 10-yr implementation.  They tend to give more freedom to schools to pick teaching material.

I wish St Mary's could go back to all-English syllabus as years b4.
   0    0    0    0

2#
發表於 08-2-24 22:26 |只看該作者
fitmum

As I know, St. Mary's are using English Maths as teaching materials from the 2nd term of Pr 6 students.

Marians

3#
發表於 08-2-25 00:05 |只看該作者
I'm hoping they can use Eng Math throughout primary years (like b4 when I studied there).  I don't know how to help my daughter with Chinese Math (P1-3 should be ok but after that is very difficult, I heard).  She'll start this Sept.  

Just wonder how the other parents would think.

4#
發表於 08-2-25 17:12 |只看該作者
fitmum

請恕我直言, 想學校轉英數談何容易。每年約有一半學生是派位入來, 同學可接受英語教學的能力已經有參次了, 加埋女仔學習數學的能力又有參次, 所以加埋其他的未知因數, 學習英數對一些同學有困難。另外, 學校用的數學教科書已經是比較其他同級數的數學書高半級, 我個人覺得已經好好了。

若可以更改, 我返而想學校加多些 readers. 我嫌 New Welcome English 比較少 volcab.  以前我們用好多 readers, 我地的 人腦 volcab 庫 儲存大量英文生字, 相對之下就略嫌不足了。 我擔心囡囡到 pr5 才用readers 會太遲了.

Marians

5#
發表於 08-2-25 20:28 |只看該作者
原文章由 Marians 於 08-2-25 17:12 發表
fitmum

請恕我直言, 想學校轉英數談何容易。每年約有一半學生是派位入來, 同學可接受英語教學的能力已經有參次了, 加埋女仔學習數學的能力又有參次, 所以加埋其他的未知因數, 學習英數對一些同學有困難。另外, 學校 ...

Dear Marian,

Got your point.  But Maryknoll can do it I just don't understand why St Mary's can't.  It's so unfair overall in HK so less English primary schools (free) left to choose.  I think the market is big.