同你一樣, 覺得有d頹廢, 咪再讀o下書羅!!
我本身就讀緊書,現在大緊肚(第二個BB),休學一排生完BB再努力!
讀書keep you refresh & smart ma!

原文章由 Hipuppy 於 08-6-26 02:53 發表
大學畢業但之後因為湊小朋友無做o野,覺得有d頹廢,唔知讀o下
書羅多個學位好唔好?有無媽咪仲有衝勁再讀書?

5#
發表於 08-6-30 20:09 |只看該作者
Yes.  I am taking an Master Course in OUHK after I become a full time mama (without maid) when my daughter is 6 months old.  I studied during the nap time of my daughter and I found it is the only way that I can keep update with the outside world.

Now I am a full time working mama when my daughter wnt to full time nursery class at age 2.  I intend to complete the course 2 years later and it is on my own pace and preference.

I think distance learning is more suitable to mama with children to take care.

In addition, I will take the Japanese Proficiency Test in early Dec.

I have the power and motivation to study more when I have my daughter.  She is my power source as I really want to show her a model of "Lifelong Learning".  I emphasis much more on the process, rather than on the result.  It seems much more enjoyable than my previous study (University and professional qualification).

Hope the above sharing will give you some idea.

原文章由 Hipuppy 於 08-6-26 02:53 發表
大學畢業但之後因為湊小朋友無做o野,覺得有d頹廢,唔知讀o下
書羅多個學位好唔好?有無媽咪仲有衝勁再讀書?
Kei Kei is breastfeeding till 2 yrs 6.5 mths and she is weaned naturally.

6#
發表於 08-7-1 15:09 |只看該作者
Strawberrys,

That's great for you!  You are well planned and really a "ROLE-MODEL" for your baby.

I have already got my first Master Degree (MBA) in PolyU when I was pregnant my 1st baby --> great 胎教! --> and so my baby girl is excellent in English!  I took all the exams without delaying my studies (2 years MBA course) while I was working full time. :;pppp:  In fact, I am really proud of myself that I won the scholoarship as well as got distinction in MBA.  (Dean of PolyU GSB made jokes that I got 2 brains for studies la)